Makeup of the day using the latest drugstore finds

I’ve recently purchased a couple of drugstore makeup from Essence Cosmetics and Catrice and I was looking forward to try them out, so I made a Makeup of the day test with them.

LRM_EXPORT_20170414_120747

To be honest, I went to the drugstore to buy the Essence My must haves palette and I ended up buying more stuff…because..why not? I also bought the Essence Sun Club Matt Bronzing Powder for lighter skin, the Essence Light up your face Luminizer Palette, the Essence I ❤ Extreme Crazy Volume Mascara, the Catrice Prime and Fine eye primer and lastly the Catrice Inside Eye Highlighter Pen.

I wanted to do a first impression/makeup look with these products and I’ll show you in the end the look I came up with. First I wanna talk about the products, give you guys my impression on them.

  1. The Essence My must have palette

LRM_EXPORT_20170414_120440

I love the fact that you can buy the individual eyeshadows and you can create your own palette, so I wanted to have one with light shadows and one with dark shadows. They are pigmented, they blend well and stay on you eyelid like crazy.

The light color shades are as follows (from left to right):

-Chilli Vanilli- is a matte white shade perfect for setting you shadow primer;

-Apricotta- is a shimmer shade with a peachy undertone perfect for highlighting the inner corner of the eye;

-Cotton Candy- also a shimmer shade with a pink undertone, perfect for highlight or as a lid color;

-Purple clouds- shimmer shade, with a slight blue undertone, it kinda has a duochrome eyeshadow look.

Ok, now for the dark shades, also from left to right:

LRM_EXPORT_20170414_120615

-Steel the show- shimmer gray shade, gorgeous color, great pigmentation;

-Black as a berry- shimmer shade (used in the look);

-Brownie’licious- matte brow shade, also used in the look;

2. The Essence Light up your face Luminizer paletteLRM_EXPORT_20170414_120322

I love these kind of highlighters because they are perfect for an everyday look, or natural makeup, it gives you a healthy glow. The shades from left to right are: Nude, Rose and Golden Beige. The nude one has a satin sheer finish, the rose is a shimmer powder and the Golden beige is pearly. You can use them all at once or use only one of them, it’s up to you.

3. The Essence Sun Club Matt Bronzing Powder for lighter skin

LRM_EXPORT_20170414_120224

You get 15g of product which is a lot, it has a buttery feel, fine grated, it smells like coconut milk and it applies beautifully. I have pale skin and some bronzers look like I have mud on my cheeks, but this is the perfect shade, it applies very light, and gives you a natural sunkissed look.

4. The Essence I ❤ Extreme Crazy Volume Mascara-It does give you a lot of volume, without clumping the eyelashes

5. Catrice Prime and Fine Eyeshadow Base– I was impressed with this one, as I applied it, it felt tacky and then blended well into the lid and my makeup lasted the entire day.

6. Catrice Inside Eye Highlighter Pen

20170414_164338

It is a nude waterline retractable pencil and it does not move from the waterline, it stays there the entire day. I like it more than a white waterline pencil because it gives you a more natural look.

Finally, the look I made using the products mentioned 🙂

LRM_EXPORT_20170413_155143

LRM_EXPORT_20170413_155156

 

The shades I used are: Chilli Vanilli to set the primer, Brownie’licious as a transition color, Black as a berry for the outer corner, Purple clouds for the lid and Cotton Candy as highlight for the inner corner of the eye and for the brow bone.

 

So tell me what are you latest drugstore finds?

 

Kisses,

TMW

 

Leave a Reply

