Makeup of the day- Neutral tones& duochrome eyeshadow

I love duochrome eyeshadows because they have a different color depending on how the light hits. I’ve picked up a couple of duochrome eyeshadows from Melkior Proffesional and wanted to give them a try. They come as independent eyeshadows, not in a palette, but you can create your own palette.

20170405_150430

The one I used today is in the shade “Fragile” and it is a brown eyeshadow with green particles. I created an everyday look using this shadow, and  my Sleek “Oh So Special” Palette.

20170405_150432

PicMonkey Collage2

First I applied the lightest shade in the palette to set my primer (today I used my NYX HD Concealer as a primer), then I applied a transition color. After that I blended into the transition color a brown shadow to darken the outer crease. I applied the Fragile shadow from the inner corner of the eye to the edge of the brown color, then blended it so there were no harsh lines. In the end, I applied the transition color I used on the eyelid and the brown color on the bottom lid and blended them into the eyelashes. I used a white eyeliner for my water crease just to make the eyes look bigger. To finish it off, I applied a pair of false lashes, but not to dramatic. These are the Ardell Demi Wispies

20170405_151453

I hope you enjoyed this mini-tutorial for the Makeup Of The Day! You can follow me on Facebook, Pinterest and Instagram for more makeup looks and tutorials. 🙂

Kisses,

TMW

Leave a Reply

